This website uses cookies. More information about the cookies can be found in the cookie policy. By continuing to surf, you give ASP permission to use the cookies. If you block certain cookies, this may hinder the correct functioning of the website.

Home > Books > Political and sociological sciences > Social sciences > CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS
Share: Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google plus E-mail
The correct price is calculated after you log in. This price is VAT inclusive and delivery cost included.
Publication date:04/12/2018
GPRC

CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS

Creativity in a divided city

by: François Rinschbergh, Eva Swyngedouw & Jef Vlegels

Urban Notebooks / Stadsschriften / Cahiers urbains

In the last decade, the cultural and creative sector has been a central topic on the agenda of researchers and policymakers alike. Some argue that the sector has responded exceptionally well to the changing economic reality. Others are more critical and point to the potential harmful social, economic and political consequences of such an urban development model.

Brussels is a particularly interesting case study in this regard, because the ‘superdiverse’ city seems to have become a centre of attraction for international artists and ‘creative’ people, while also being characterized by a divided landscape of cultural, institutional and policy actors that is almost impossible to navigate. Nevertheless, local policymakers do not hesitate to publicly promote the importance of a flourishing cultural and creative sector for Brussels, but at the same time, relatively little is known about the sector and about the changes it brings forth in the cultural field and elsewhere.

This book brings together different cases studies that document how the Brussels cultural and creative sector relates to the demographic and political diversity of the city. We hope that this book reflects the diversity of the cultural and creative sector of Brussels today and contribute to the enrichment of the political cultural imaginary for Brussels.
Standard
Price € 29,95

Details

CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS
Author(s): François Rinschbergh, Eva Swyngedouw & Jef Vlegels
ISBN: 9789057188022
Format: 17 x 24
Number of pages 264
Language: English

About the author(s)

More in this category

DE HUMANE STAD Pieter Ballon, Cathy Macharis, Michael Ryckewaert
LA PLANIFICATION SANS LE PLAN Sarah Levy
BRUSSEL SCHRIJVEN / ÉCRIRE BRUXELLES Daniel Acke, Elisabeth Bekers
HET SYNDROOM VAN VERKAVELINGSVLAANDEREN Filip Canfyn
MOBILITÉ ET LOGISTIQUE À BRUXELLES Cathy Macharis, Frédéric Dobruszkes, Michel Hubert
MOBILITEIT EN LOGISTIEK IN BRUSSEL Cathy Macharis, Frédéric Dobruszkes, Michel Hubert

All books in this category

Ce site Internet utilise des cookies. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, consultez la politique en matière de cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation, vous autorisez ASP à utiliser ces cookies. Le blocage de certains cookies peut empêcher le fonctionnement correct du site.

Accueil > Publications > Sciences politiques et sociales > Sciences sociales > CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS
Partager : Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google plus E-mail
Vous devez être enregistré(e) pour voir apparaître les réductions. Le prix inclut la T.V.A. et les frais de transport.
Date de parution : 04/12/2018
GPRC

CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS

La créativité dans une ville divisée

par: François Rinschbergh, Eva Swyngedouw & Jef Vlegels

Ces dix dernières années, le secteur culturel et créatif est devenu l’objet d’une attention particulière tant du côté des chercheurs que des décideurs politiques. Certains soutiennent que le secteur réagit exceptionnellement bien aux variations de la conjoncture économique, autres se montrent plus critiques et insistent sur les conséquences sociales, politiques et économiques négatives qu’un tel modèle de développement urbain est susceptible d’engendrer.

Bruxelles est un cas d’étude intéressant dans le sens où la ville « superdiverse » semble devenue un pôle d'attraction pour artistes internationaux et « créatifs », et se caractérise par un paysage culturel, institutionnel et politique fragmenté et difficile à cerner. Cette nébulosité n’empêche toutefois pas les autorités politiques locales de proclamer l'importance d’un secteur culturel et créatif florissant à Bruxelles, et ce malgré le fait que relativement peu de chose soit connue à propos de ce secteur et des bouleversements que son émergence provoque au sein du champ culturel, et ailleurs.

Ce livre rassemble différentes études de cas qui présentent de quelles manières le secteur culturel et créatif bruxellois fait écho à la diversité démographique et politique de la ville. Nous espérons que cet ouvrage reflète l’actuelle diversité du secteur et contribue ainsi à enrichir l’imaginaire culturel de Bruxelles.
Prix standard
Prix € 29,95

Détails

CULTURAL & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES IN BRUSSELS
Auteur(s) : François Rinschbergh, Eva Swyngedouw & Jef Vlegels
ISBN : 9789057188022
Format : 17 x 24
Nombre de pages: 264
Taal : Anglais

Le(s) auteur(s)

À découvrir dans cette rubrique

DE HUMANE STAD Pieter Ballon, Cathy Macharis, Michael Ryckewaert
LA PLANIFICATION SANS LE PLAN Sarah Levy
BRUSSEL SCHRIJVEN / ÉCRIRE BRUXELLES Daniel Acke, Elisabeth Bekers
MOBILITÉ ET LOGISTIQUE À BRUXELLES Cathy Macharis, Frédéric Dobruszkes, Michel Hubert
MOBILITEIT EN LOGISTIEK IN BRUSSEL Cathy Macharis, Frédéric Dobruszkes, Michel Hubert
THE BRUSSELS READER Eric Corijn, Jessica van de Ven

Toutes les publications de cette rubrique